top of page

Process Journal: entry 01

Today we had a meeting with mr. Hume where we started the personal project and handed in our ideas. The idea that I have for my personal project now, is to interview MYP students from SIS and ask them their thoughts on feminism. I will film them whilst interviewing this and edit it into a video. I’m quite certain this project will keep me interested for the entire time, because I have an interest in every part of the project. As of right now, I’ve chosen “Fairness and Development” as my global context, because I think it will suit my (temporary) topic question: “what do SIS students think about feminism?” the best, because feminism is all about equality and fairness. However the global context “Personal and cultural expression” also fits my topic question rather well, because everybody in SIS has a different background and thus a different perspective on feminism influenced by their culture and personal experiences.

VERY ROUGH PLAN

  1. Research feminism, interviews and filming techniques

  2. Construct interview questions

  3. Select interviewees

  4. Interview the people

  5. Write out the interviews and create a rough editing plan

  6. Edit, edit, edit, edit

  7. Present my final project

  8. Write the report


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page